Read what others have to say about Capetown Senior Living in Cape Girardeau, Missouri

Reviews of Capetown Senior Living

divider-line graphic

VERIFIED RESIDENT RATINGS & COMMENTS POWERED BY NRC HEALTH | ABOUT OUR SURVEY

Americare earned both the 2020 Customer Approved & Employee Approved awards as a Top 20-rated national senior living provider - 1 of only 9 organizations to win both.


QUESTION RATING BREAKDOWN (87 Ratings)

4.3/5 Overall Satisfaction With Community

4.2/5 Would You Recommend To Others

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 44 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 39 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐ 1 Ratings 

⭐⭐ 3 Ratings 

⭐ 0 Ratings


FEEDBACK DISTRIBUTION (48 Comments)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 26 Comments 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 21 Comments

⭐⭐⭐ 0 Comments

⭐⭐1 Comments

⭐ 0 Comments


COMMENTS

🔵 = Assisted Living | 🟢 = Arbors Memory Care | 🟣 = Cottages Independent Living

 

 

🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Friendly attentive staff. Beautiful facility and grounds. Smaller resident community. Great communication between staff/resident/family transportation to appointments. Before Covid we were very satisfied with facility.   


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Some of the employees truly try to make a difference. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
I like the food. We have a good chef.    


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Take care of me.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Always helpful.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Greeting people and making people feel at home - openness and friendly.    


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Staff engagement with residents is great, staff goes above and beyond to build relationships with residents and their family.         


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Caring staff, great food and making things happen. The staff even with our covid restrictions did everything they could do safely and following guidelines to insure our wellbeing.  


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
The staff is wonderful. They are friendly and courteous. Each staff member make a great effort to see that we are taken care of. The girl that clean are friendly and do a great job. Sam prepares good meals for us. Megan is always going the extra mile for us. The grounds are kept well. The leaves, grass, are always cut and removed.         


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Most everything! COVID has put a damper on lots of things. All out of anyone's control!            


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Megan is wonderful in providing anything we feel is necessary. She goes the extra mile to provide fun and activities and cookouts and special holiday fun & meals.             


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
It's a beautiful place, the grounds are so well kept. The meals are good home testing. The staff is very friendly.               


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
From serving us meals in our cottages, bringing by occasional surprise afternoon snacks, playing uplifting music every morning to seeing that our cottages are clean and everything is in working order. Megan Steink and her staff have done a superb job of showing care and concern for all of the residents of Captown during this difficult Corona virus year. I am very appreciative of their positive, fun-loving attitudes.       


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
You do keep us informed as to changes you have kept us fed + safe. You tested all of us for Covid-19 when an employee tested positive. Our children (one is a dr. in Fla. + one is an attorney in Maine) you have kept both of them informed. They approve of all changes to fight virus limiting their visits + when they leave here go in self quarantine          


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
You have competent people working for you. They have a genuine concern for us and make us feel welcome. They take the time to know you and what you like. Megan and her staff at Capetown Independent Living are some of the best.             The care that is shown to the residents is so amazing. You all treat them like they are family & it is so much appreciated. 


🟣 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Provide supportive, caring & responsive staff - Meeting demands of COVID pandemic while continuing to provide quality care - Emergency response to 'pendent pushing' when I fell in the middle of the night was excellent.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019   

What We Do Best
1. Communication with family members 2. Attention to care to resident.

Other Comments
This is a great place. 


🟢 Oct 1, 2019   

What We Do Best
Friendly staff. Great food. Good communication 

 

And more! Please contact us if you would like a complete export of all verified resident reviews.
 

Read reviews about Capetown Senior Living on FamilyAssets