Read what others have to say about Centennial Pointe Senior Living in Springfield, Illinois

Reviews of Centennial Pointe Senior Living

VERIFIED RESIDENT RATINGS & COMMENTS POWERED BY NRC HEALTH | ABOUT OUR SURVEY

Americare earned both the 2020 Customer Approved & Employee Approved awards as a Top 20-rated national senior living provider - 1 of only 9 organizations to win both.


QUESTION RATING BREAKDOWN (57 Ratings)

4.3/5 Overall Satisfaction With Community

4.2/5 Would You Recommend To Others

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 31 Ratings

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 19 Ratings

⭐⭐⭐ 4 Ratings

⭐⭐ 2 Ratings

⭐ 1 Ratings


FEEDBACK DISTRIBUTION (40 Comments)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 26 Comments

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 11 Comments

⭐⭐⭐ 2 Comments

⭐⭐ 0 Comments

⭐ 1 Comments


COMMENTS

🔵 = Assisted Living | 🟢 = Arbors Memory Care

🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Staff were amazing. Very warm & welcoming. They work hard to take good care of residents. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Shannon is always available She does what is needed. She is friendly, flexible, caring What a hard worker. She makes the difference - can call her anytime. She addresses.          


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
I cannot say enough nice things about how wonderful Centennial Pointe is. They are so kind, friendly, welcoming and my sister truly feels like she is home. She is so happy and content which has made this change in her living status so much easier for my brother and me. Thank you so much.    


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Personal attention from management and good nursing car. Nice family environment.        


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
One of the things that mother enjoys the most about Centennial Pointe is the interaction with the staff. Shannon Meyer (and her sister Rhonda) have become family to her. Mother and Shannon have both been at Centennial since it opened. Over the past 5 years they have built a strong bond of respect and trust. There is also a special caregiver that mother is particularly fond of named Angel. She too is kind and caring.     


🟢 Sept 1, 2020   

What We Do Best
The nurses are great on both shifts. The PCA's do a wonderful job trying their best to make sure all ADL are met.      


🟢 Sept 1, 2020   

What We Do Best
Contact family when anything happens. Staff have always been kind, courteous and supportive.    


🟢 Oct 1, 2019   

What We Do Best
I love the way you treat the resident and family. You leave them with their dignity while still getting them to bathe or other things they need to do but may not want to. The staff treats them with love and respect and I love to see that. My loved one's needs are met and she is well cared for at your facility. The atmosphere is wonderful and beautiful and it NEVER smells bad like other places do. It's a wonderful place!   


🟢 Oct 1, 2019    

What We Do Best
Care (genuine) for each resident.        


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Staff is pleasant and acknowledge arrival. Good food and portions. Variety of activities. Does react with in reasonable time when asked a question or need assistance.     


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The sincere concern for each resident at the Arbors is evident in the outstanding care and compassion they are given each day.         


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Interaction between caregiver and resident      


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Excellent staff Show love and care for residents. Excellent activities and interaction with residents. Very home like setting.  


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Excellent administrator who is always available and responds to questions/concerns in a thorough and timely manner. Excellent cooks who prepare delicious and nutritious meals and desserts daily.   


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Excellent caregivers who are attentive, understanding, compassionate and caring, even when it's most challenging. Excellent nursing. Excellent housekeeping. Excellent social activities.    


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Centennial Pointe is the best in Springfield. Getting mom out of room to participate in activities - have been difficult but they have succeeded on many occasions to her benefit. The food is really good and when mom doesn't want to eat with others they bring her her food. Lately communication with nurses have been excellent.  


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The staff at Centennial Pointe respects and cares about the residents. Knowing mother's interest and love of baking, Rhonda from the kitchen will discuss recipes and menus with her. While physically mother is no longer able to be in the kitchen, this small gesture makes her feel needed + valued.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The building/ grounds are very well kept and show pride of ownership Social schedule is great residents had encouragement to attend. Very nice parties & special recognition events.     


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
We like the smaller personal environment you offer. Keep up the good work. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Bend over backwards for you.

 

And more! Please contact us if you would like a complete export of all verified resident reviews.

Read reviews about Centennial Pointe Senior Living on FamilyAssets