Read what others have to say about Azalea Court Senior Living in Smyrna, Tennessee

Reviews of Azalea Court Senior Living

divider-line graphic

VERIFIED RESIDENT RATINGS & COMMENTS POWERED BY NRC HEALTH | ABOUT OUR SURVEY

Americare earned both the 2020 Customer Approved & Employee Approved awards as a Top 20-rated national senior living provider - 1 of only 9 organizations to win both.


QUESTION RATING BREAKDOWN (41 Ratings)

4.3/5 Overall Satisfaction With Community

4.5/5 Would You Recommend To Others

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 23 Ratings

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 14 Ratings

⭐⭐⭐ 2 Ratings

⭐⭐ 2 Ratings

⭐ 0 Ratings


FEEDBACK DISTRIBUTION (35 Comments)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 20 Comments

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 12 Comments

⭐⭐⭐ 2 Comments

⭐⭐ 1 Comments

⭐ 0 Comments


COMMENTS

🔵 = Assisted Living | 🟢 = Arbors Memory Care

🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Very caring, very responsible and helpful to the residents there.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
The staff is very attentive to mom, and although she didn't want to go at 100 years old we couldn't take care of her 24 hrs a day. I'm sure mom likes it there now. She's got more socialization then she's ever had and that's a good thing. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Will and his team are just the best at what they do! Mom and been at Azalea Court for several years and we have cycled through several administrators for a variety of reasons, many of which were out of Americare's control. I have formed a close relationship with all and have appreciated the work and commitment most of them have had toward making my mom's living arrangements the best they can be. I consider Will to be one of the best I have encountered. He is communicative, shows genuine concern for my mom and our family, always has her best interest in mind, and has never once made me question if my mom was safe and secure in her living arrangements. This is exceptional given the events related to COVID-19 over the last 6 months. I have known about every precaution and the status of the facility on a regular basis and, given the state of other healthcare facilities in the area, have never once been concerned that my mom was at risk. Her doctor and I have actually felt safer having mom within the four walls that Will and his staff manage than risking letting her leave the building. I can't say enough about the job the Americare team, Will, and his staff have (and continue) to do. I would also like to call out Lynn and Misty, they are absolutely the best friends I could possibly have in this phase of my mom's life. They genuinely care about her well being and express that to me through regular communication and follow up. I feel confident knowing I can pick up the phone to talk to them at anytime and know 100% that when I am not able to see my mom in person, they are treating her like family.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Keep on doing what you are, now.. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
I just love living and eating here it is all good.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Some of the workers are like family to me.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Good food, love activities, the PCA are very good to me.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
I love it all.   


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
I enjoy the games we have here. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Take care of me Including me in activities.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Having fun Love all of you.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Keeping me happy


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Excellent customer service. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
1. Staff friendliness to residents and their families 2. Staff helpfulness to residents and their families 3. Great activity planning and action by Misty. 4. Nursing services by Lyn. 5. Administrative services by Will.        


🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
The care that is shown to the residents is so amazing. You all treat them like they are family & it is so much appreciated.     


🟢 Sept 1, 2020   

What We Do Best
Everyone I've dealt with at both Americare locations my mother has lived have been incredibly kind and helpful to both me and my mother. She has a very limited income, but they still treat us with the utmost respect and consideration. 


🟢 Sept 1, 2020   

What We Do Best
LouAnne has completely taken to our grandma and LOVES her everyday, especially during this COVID when we aren't allowed to be w/ her like we want to. 


🟢 Sept 1, 2020   

What We Do Best
The facility is clean and nice. Staff is pleasant and accommodating.


🟢 Sept 1, 2020   

What We Do Best
The activities director does an excellent job. She always celebrates each resident's birthday individually. Does a great job decorating for all occasions & holidays. All the staff are very kind and compassion with the residents.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Informing us, food, assistance kindness.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Loving care for my mom. 


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
I am very happy with the one on one attention each resident receives. It is like a family atmosphere. The staff genuinely care for each resident. 


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The entire staff and support staff are very good at their particular responsibilities. Take very good care of my family members. Keep me well informed and assist with any needs I have in watching over the care of my family member   


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Overall care of my loved one is very good. The administrator and head nurse are very willing to discuss issues.      


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Cooks are great to help. Singing, bingo, kick ball movies Surroundings good. Sitting outside lobby. Welcome committee good.   


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
I like the way the staff interacts with the residents. They go joy riding & out to eat sometimes. And the staff is friendly with family members. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
You'll listen to families & address our needs. The team at Azalea work so well together. When there is a program that may benefit the residents well being, the administrators, nurse & other staff let us know. It makes you feel good to know they have our backs.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Kindness to the residence is good.        


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Activities are great.          


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Everything

 

And more! Please contact us if you would like a complete export of all verified resident reviews.

Read reviews about Azalea Court Senior Living on FamilyAssets