Read what others have to say about Adams Pointe Senior Living in Quincy, Illinois

Reviews of Adams Pointe Senior Living

divider-line graphic

VERIFIED RESIDENT RATINGS & COMMENTS POWERED BY NRC HEALTH | ABOUT OUR SURVEY

Americare earned both the 2020 Customer Approved & Employee Approved awards as a Top 20-rated national senior living provider - 1 of only 9 organizations to win both.


QUESTION RATING BREAKDOWN (62 Ratings)

4.5/5 Overall Satisfaction With Community

4.6/5 Would You Recommend To Others

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 39 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 19 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐ 2 Ratings 

⭐⭐ 1 Ratings 

⭐ 1 Ratings


FEEDBACK DISTRIBUTION (52 Comments)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 35 Comments

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 13 Comments

⭐⭐⭐ 2 Comments

⭐⭐ 1 Comments

⭐ 1 Comments


COMMENTS

🔵 = Assisted Living | 🟢 = Arbors Memory Care

 

🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Being kind & caring


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Everything is good. No problems


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Everything


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Family atmosphere - great meals - celebrate special occasions - family involvement - excellent activities that interest everyone - staff has fun w/ everyone - have service opportunities for residents' involvement

Other Comments
Please find a way to visit in person ASAP - this is hard on families & residents - staff came in & out & shop, etc - what is difference of me coming - maybe a certain room to visit, etc - where we don't go near everyone else.


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Provide services for residents - also activities. Staff is excellent. Our director of Activities is extremely efficient.


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Absolutely no problems. Enjoys visiting with others, so enjoys activities provided and all other opportunities provided to be with others.


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Provide good overall service.

Other Comments
The activity director is great. It would be difficult to replace.


🔵 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Friendly People treat me nice. I just like it


🟢 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Mary very good at her job.


🟢 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Everyone on the staff is consistently caring, compassionate, friendly and helpful, the standouts at The Arbors being Dakota, Brett, Roma and Dorothy. They understand during Covid that I want to FaceTime my mom almost every day and they always try, never making me feel like I'm bothering them. I'm always happy to see the same people staying on the staff as turnover in the industry seems to be a worse problem in other places; please take care of these people as they truly are your frontline relationship managers. The company has done a good job communicating by email to the families during Covid. It's been very difficult not seeing my mom but proactive communication from the higher-ups has been helpful.  


🟢 Sep 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Homey ambiance Caring staff Cleanliness Interaction with family Safe! Makes everyone special Allowing personal touches outside windows (window visits). 


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The food was excellent. Good selection and quality. The nursing staff, for the most part was attentive to the resident's needs and desires. There was a noticeable feeling of caring from the staff. We became very good friends.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
​Everyone at the facility treats the person with respect and includes her in as many activities as she can participate. They looks for ways to make the person comfortable and 'at home' at all times. Shares many of the activities on their FaceBook page which allows family to see some of the good times that we would miss. 


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
My family knows the entire staff and they know us. My wife and I see my mom more often than my sisters because of travel distance but they know the staff also and can call and ask anything of the staff. They helped my mom with her dog until she could no longer care for her. The staff assisted my dad a lot as his last few months of life were difficult for him to function as he had. They take(took) care of my mom and dad.  


🟢 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Everything! Very friendly + hands on with all the residents. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Family friendly atmosphere - very cheery and upbeat - great how all the employees work together and do what ever is needed - Fantastic activities that are well rounded.

Other Comments
Very impressed overall with Adams Pointe - I know my parents are safe and well taken care of and their needs are met! They have more opportunities there, than when living in their own home.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Mary and Robyn are outstanding leaders and teachers, they care about residents and staff members.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
It's a good place. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Friendliness and hominess. It's home.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Everything + anything. All is good. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Provide good overall service.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Overall, I think they do very good.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
It's a safe place.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The people. 

And more! Please contact us if you would like a complete export of all verified resident reviews.

Read reviews about Adams Pointe Senior Living on FamilyAssets