Read what others have to say about Bluff Creek Terrace Senior Living in Columbia, Missouri

Reviews of Bluff Creek Terrace Senior Living

divider-line graphic

VERIFIED RESIDENT RATINGS & COMMENTS POWERED BY NRC HEALTH | ABOUT OUR SURVEY

Americare earned both the 2020 Customer Approved & Employee Approved awards as a Top 20-rated national senior living provider - 1 of only 9 organizations to win both.


 

QUESTION RATING BREAKDOWN (47 Ratings)

4.5/5 Overall Satisfaction With Community

4.5/5 Would You Recommend To Others

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 26 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 19 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐ 1 Ratings 

⭐⭐ 1 Ratings 

⭐ 0 Ratings


FEEDBACK DISTRIBUTION (20 Comments)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 10 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 9 Ratings 

⭐⭐⭐ 1 Ratings 

⭐⭐ 0 Ratings 

⭐ 0 Ratings


COMMENTS

🔵 = Assisted Living | 🟢 = Arbors Memory Care

 

🔵 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Keeping the Residents safe and entertained. Keeping the place nice. Clean and decorated.   


🔵 Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
Treat each resident individually with their unique personalities.


🔵 Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
You have made my resident feel safe and comfortable. Management is responsive to my concerns and is willing to discuss concerns whenever they occur. If I notice something or am concerned about something, attention is directed to complete or address the concern. The majority of employees are dedicated to their jobs and understand the difficulties residents and family members encounter. They are compassionate and caring. A couple of employees take the time to talk with the residents at length, even when they have so many other things to do. Having an ear means so much. 


🔵 Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
Attentive to all of us and willing to go the extra mile. Some attitudes are difficult, but most of the staff is kind to us and the others.    


🔵​ Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
Administrator and nurse listen to me and try to find ways to meet my needs.


🔵​ Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
The nurse is always helpful and Dan the administrator is always helping out.


🔵​ Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
The activities and the staff that shows respect & cares all the time. 


🔵​ Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
Supervisor for management has a wonderful attitude + always be helpful. 


🟢 Sept 1, 2020 

What We Do Best
The Admin (Dan) DON (Laurie) and Travis are all wonderful. They are the reason I have confidence in The Arbors at Bluff Creek. They are sincere in their concern and care for my Mother. Dan was very responsive to our request to put new carpet in her room, which we really appreciated. They are all very responsive to any request we have, either they accommodate or explain the reason they can not.  


🟢 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Showing consideration to residents and families. Decorating facility for holidays. Preparing good meals. Giving medications and keeping on top of residents health needs.


🟢 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
Great communication from staff on health status/issues. I appreciate the updates.


🟢 Sept 1, 2020

What We Do Best
For the most part, keep residents safe Keeping families up to date while quarantine is ongoing. Travis Studley is a definite asset to the community. His passion and care for the residents is heartwarming. Lori Long is definitely appreciated as Director of Nursing and Dan Jacobs is great as administrator.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019 

What We Do Best
Keeping me informed. Measures taken during pandemic. Friendliness of staff.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019 

What We Do Best
Calling resident by name when speaking to them. Offering them options at meal times (and showing them the options). 


🟢 Oct 1, 2019 

What We Do Best
Travis and Kandy are amazing. They know their jobs and relate well to all residents Also Amanda is a great addition when she's there.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019 

What We Do Best
I like that there are family council meetings where Pam asks about all areas and there is follow through with any concerns. Kandy, Travis, Natalia, and Amanda are great with the residents. Lori is doing well as DON. The food is very tasty! I'm not there at night very often but I have seen Megan and Sequeta (sp?) work well with the residents. I like how homey the Arbors feels!   


🟢 Oct 1, 2019 

What We Do Best
There is a great staff at the Arbors. They are knowledgeable, kind, pay attention to detail, listens to concerns and helps with solution, they have patience at all times.


🟢 Oct 1, 2019 

What We Do Best
Keeping me informed of my father's health, falls, medication.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
The welcoming atmosphere.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Residents are the priority.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Overall staff is helpful.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Sweet friendly staff very homey.


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Feels like home and part of a big family. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Keeping us active and our trips in the van that are lots of fun    


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Taking care of the residents and making sure we had our medication. Always helpful when needed. 


🔵 Oct 1, 2019

What We Do Best
Keeping us residents happy.

 

And more! Please contact us if you would like a complete export of all verified resident reviews.

Read reviews about Bluff Creek Terrace Senior Living on FamilyAssets